Best Children’s Programme

Sponsored by dock10

Horrible Histories
Lion Television for CBBC

Best Comedy Programme

Sponsored by Pinewood

Avalon Television, Merman Films and Birdbath Productions for Channel 4

Best Daytime Programme

Extreme Cakemakers
Boomerang for Channel 4

Best Documentary Programme

Sponsored by Silverglade Post Production

Rio Ferdinand: Being Mum and Dad
Only the Best Productions for BBC One

Best Documentary Series

Planet Earth II
BBC Studios Natural History Unit, BBC America, ZDF, Tencent and France Télévisions for BBC One

Best Drama Series or Serial

Sponsored by axisVFX

Three Girls
BBC Studios and Studio Lambert for BBC One

Best Entertainment Programme

Sponsored by NEP UK

Avalon for Dave

Best Multichannel Programme

Love Island
ITV Studios and Motion Content Group for ITV2

Best Music Programme

Sponsored by VER

Four To The Floor
Lemonade Money for Channel 4

Best News & Current Affairs Programme

Sponsored by The Hospital Club

The Death of Jo Cox
Amos Pictures for BBC Two

Best Original Programme

Sponsored by IMG Studios

Old People’s Home For 4 Year Olds
CPL Productions for Channel 4

Best Popular Factual Programme

Who Do You Think You Are? Danny Dyer
Wall to Wall for BBC One

Best Pre-School Programme

Apple Tree House
Five Apples for CBeebies

Best Single Drama

Sponsored by Elstree Studios

Black Mirror: San Junipero
House of Tomorrow for Netflix

Best Soap / Continuing Drama

Lime Pictures for Channel 4

Best Sports Programme

Sponsored SIS LIVE

Anthony Joshua v Wladimir Klitschko
Sky Sports for Sky Sports Box Office

International Programme Sales

sponsored by Corestar Media

This Time Next Year
Twofour Rights for Twofour

Best Post Production House

Best Independent Production Company

Sponsored by The London Studios

Channel of the Year

Sponsored by Babcock Media Services

TV Moment of the Year Award

The 10 memorable moments shortlisted for the Timeline TV Moment of the Year Award, as voted for by Broadcast readers, have been unveiled. The final 10 will compete at the Broadcast Awards on 7 February, with the winner chosen via a live vote by attendees on the night.

BBC World News
Professor Robert Kelly’s live interview
is gate-crashed by his kids,
BBC News for BBC World News

Blue Planet
The phenomenon of transgender fish
is revealed
BBC Studios & The Open University
for BBC One

Dr Who
Jodie Whittaker revealed as the first
female doctor
BBC Wales for BBC One

Game Of Thrones
Drogon roasts the Lannister army
HBO & Big Littlehead for Sky Atlantic

Gone to Pot
Christopher Biggins pulls a whitey
Betty TV for ITV

Have I Got News For You
Jo Brand puts male panelists in their place
Hat Trick Productions for BBC One

ITV Election Night
George Osborne and Ed Balls revel in Theresa May’s election catastrophe
ITV News for ITV

Love Island
Amber’s face is a picture when new girl Georgia picks Kem
ITV Studios and Motion Content Group
for ITV2

Rich House Poor House
AJ is gifted boots that will let him play football
Hat Trick Productions for Channel 5

Song from the final:
‘Rosalind’s a fucking nightmare’
Avalon for Dave